Allergen labelling at Bill’s Restaurants

Very pleased to see that Bill’s Restaurants are showing Allergen information on their menus under Dietary Info to meet the new requirements of FIC (Food Information for Consumers) Reg no 1169/2011 for Dec 2014.

You can see the different coding to show dairy, nuts, sesame, egg, crustaceans, molluscs, fish, garlic, mustard, wheat, gluten, celery, soy or soya, sulphur dioxide, vegan

Not sure why garlic is an allergen.

It says ‘Please inform your waiter before ordering of any specific dietary requirements that you may have’.

The menu goes on to explain that fryers are used for more than one product so there is a possibility of contamination risk. Allergen information will be kept up to date but should be checked at each visit.

There are some interesting labels – skinny fries may contain dairy and egg – due to frying – but also contain wheat the gluten.

You can do your own allergen labelling using our Food Labeller.


Bills Allergen Menu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.