Milk and allergen information

Ingredients to avoid if you are allergic to milk

All dairy products
Ammonium caseinate
Butter/Butterfat
Calcium caseinate
Casein Caseinhydrolysate
Caseinates
Cream
Cultured buttermilk
Curds Delactosed whey
Ghee Hydrolysed casein
Hydrolysed whey
Lactalbumin
Lactalbumin phosphate
Lactoacidophilus
Magnesium caseinate
Malted milk
Nougat
Skimmed milk
Potassium caseinate
Rennet casein
Sodium caseinate
Sweet whey Whey protein Whey solids
Whey/Whey powder
Whitener
Yoghurt*

Products which might contain milk include:

Baked goods cakes,biscuits
Batter fried foods
Bottled water
Canned products
Caramel lollies
Cheese
Cheese powder
Chocolate
Coated/seasoned foods
Custards and puddings
Deli meats Dips
Egg replacers
Fat substitutes
Flavouring (natural/artificial)
Flavoured coffees, drinks
Frozen desserts
Fruit Juice
Gravy
Herbal medicine
High protein flour
Lactic acid starter culture
Margarine spreads
Meat pies
Non-dairy cheeses
Non-dairy whiteners
Pastries
Poultry/turkey (basted)
Probiotics
Protein hydrolysate
Salad dressings
Sauces and spreads
Sausages
Soups/soup mixes
Sports drinks
Stock
Vegetable stock
Whitener

Any product containing the word milk from an animal source must be avoided (eg goat milk).

** Lactose does not normally contain the protein that causes reactions, but there may be a risk of contamination with milk protein.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s